Minehead
01643 703649
info@whitelodgevetclinic.co.uk
Ellicombe
01643 703649
farm@whitelodgevetclinic.co.uk

Useful Links 

Page image

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS) - www.rcvs.org.uk

The veterinary profession's governing body.

British Veterinary Association (BVA) - www.bva.co.uk

Representing veterinary surgeons in the UK.

British Small Animal Association (BSAVA) - www.bsava.com

The small animal subsidiary of the BVA.

British Equine Veterinary Association (BEVA) - www.beva.org.uk

The equine subsidiary of the BVA.

British Cattle Veterinary Association - www.bcva.org.uk

The cattle subsidiary of the BVA.

British Veterinary Nursing Association - www.bvna.org.uk

Representing veterinary nurses in the UK.

Department for the Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs (DEFRA) - www.defra.gov.uk

The government department responsible for farming and environmental matters.

Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA) - www.rspca.org.uk

The society working to improve animal welfare through legislation.

Feline Advisory Bureau (FAB) - www.fabcats.org

A website dedicated to feline wellbeing.

Pet Smile - www.petsmile.uk.com

The official website of Pet Smile Month.

Cat's Protection - www.cats.org.uk

The UK's leading cat welfare charity.

Blue Cross - www.bluecross.org.uk

One of the UK's biggest animal welfare charities.

Dog's Trust - www.dogstrust.org.uk

The UK's largest dog welfare charity

Brendon Hill Event Horses - www.brendonhill-stallions.co.uk

Exmoor Falconry - www.exmoorfalconry.co.uk

Fairgarden Country Cattery - www.fairgardencattery.co.uk

A purpose-built country cattery.

Steart Dog Lodge - www.steartdoglodge.com

Situated between Wheddon Cross and Timberscombe, and run by one of our vets!

Pitleigh Kennels - www.pitleigh-kennels.co.uk

Dog kennels and cattery situated in Exmoor National Park.

Everything Exmoor - www.everythingexmoor.org.uk

A site dedicated to the beautiful area of Exmoor.

Smallholder Magazine - www.smallholder.co.uk

The website of the popular magazine for people with smallholdings, giving useful information about all aspects of running a smallholding.

Farm Assured British Beef and Lamb (FABBL) - www.fabbl.co.uk

A farm assurance scheme to give retailers and consumers confidence in British livestock production standards.

Calfnotes.com - www.calfnotes.com

A source for pertinent, non-commercial and unbiased information on raising young dairy calves.

English Beef and Lamb Executive (EBLEX) - www.eblex.org.uk

A statutory levy-funded company aiming to create a sustainable and competitive beef and lamb industry.

Holstein UK - http://ukcows.com/holsteinuk/publicweb/

Europe's largest independent breed society.

Farmers' Guardian - www.farmersguardian.co.uk

Web-based magazine for farmers.

Farmers' Weekly - www.fwi.co.uk

The website arm of the popular farmers' magazine.

The Milk Development Council - www.mdc.org.uk

A website designed to provide up-to-date information for dairy farmers.

The National Farmers' Union (NFU) Online - www.nfuonline.com

The website of the National Farmers' Union.

Southwest Farmers' Magazine - www.southwestfarmer.co.uk

A current affairs website for local farmers.

Find us on facebook Follow us on twitter

Our locations

Map
Minehead
Details | Map | Email
Call 01643 703649
Williton
Details | Map | Email
Call 01984 634013
Ellicombe
Details | Map | Email
Call 01643 703649


Paws For Thought

Description

Paws For Thought
Paws For Thought changes monthly. Discover what our focus is this month ...

Latest News

Description

Read All About It
Read our latest news and find out what we've been up to here ...

Healthy Pets Club

Description

Healthy Happy Pets
Keep your pets healthy & happy with the White Lodge Veterinary Clinic Healthy Pet Club ...